2014/32 Why you shouldn’t try to cut your own hair using YouTube videos

You will end up with hair far too short to use one of these because you will make a huge mess and look like there is a bird’s nest on your head which you will have to cover with a hat even though it’s warm outside and will have to sneak to your friend the hairdresser to fix it and she will laugh her boobs off at you and scold you and threaten to publicly shame you if you ever do anything so moronic again.

It’s a sock bun! Clever, quick, useful and SUPER adaptable. I am making a gigantic one for my daughter, the Tall One, because she, unlike me, has long hair because she, unlike me, wasn’t stupid enough to think she can cut her long hair into an inverse bob using craft scissors and online tutorials.

It’s all UK TR – EASY!

Visit Crochet Dynamite (always awesome) for the pattern.

4 thoughts on “2014/32 Why you shouldn’t try to cut your own hair using YouTube videos

  1. I didn’t realize there were “how to cut your hair” tutorials on YouTube, but I guess I shouldn’t be surprised. They really do have videos for everything, don’t they? Sorry to hear that your haircutting didn’t go so well. At least it will grow back!

    Reply
  2. Hehe thank you ladies. I heard that saying too, but the local version says two weeks lol. Either way, I’m still suffering over a month later with stupid hair. I’m so ashamed. Haha. You can laugh πŸ˜› I recently laughed at my daughter, the Tall One, for ignoring the hairdresser and making her hair go ORANGE, so karma’s just catching up with me!

    Reply

Leave a comment