FREE PATTERN: Reindeer

drawn and hooked

Reindeer_Amigurumi_1

I’m pleased to finally present to you my reindeer pattern! He was inspired by Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer. 🙂

I first started working on this pattern almost 2 years ago when I first started crocheting amigurumi. I sketched up his design on the back of a receipt and scribbled the pattern messily on the back of scrap paper as I fumbled through the stitches to make up a prototype. Whilst I finished my prototype, it never saw this blog as I soon realised I had crocheted him inside out (this was before I knew about the “right” and “wrong” side of crochet). Time passed and I questioned if I had even written out the pattern correctly. But fast forward to a few weeks ago when I finally sat down recently with my scraps of paper and tested the pattern – and here we have my reindeer!

I hope you…

View original post 853 more words

2 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Reindeer

Leave a Reply

