Simple free crochet sock/slipper sock pattern

Rosy Alice Handmade

I came up with this pattern the other day simply because I had cold feet and no slippers :> They’re lovely and IMG_20141007_174838[1]warm and you could even wear them in bed, providing you don’t wear them up the garden when you’re chasing the dog like I did.

You can use any thickness of wool for this but obviously will need to adapt your hook size to suit. To make slippers, I used a 5.5 mm hook but next time I’ll probably use a 5 mm hook. I’m also going to be using an 8 mm hook when I make a pair from my chunky yarn and will probably miss out round 3.

To make socks, either go down a couple of hook sizes or simply miss out round 3.

Also, I don’t join with a slip stitch in this pattern in order to avoid a seam. Just move straight to…

View original post 423 more words

Leave a Reply

