2014/46 – Gorgeous Christmas decoration (I know it’s super early!!)

I know it’s early, but I just couldn’t help myself! I really like this pattern, it makes for a very pretty snowflake decoration, which (yet again) I am tempted to suggest adding sparkly beads or a yarn with silver glitter might give it that extra dazzle.

(I also think that if you could connect the snowflakes together, you might be able to incorporate this into a cape like Elsa’s from Frozen.)

Once again, just a reminder that when it mentions single crochet it means a UK double crochet, and double crochet means a UK treble.

It looks complicated, but it’s easier than it looks!

Full instructions are here:

http://www.petalstopicots.com/2013/01/pretty-picot-snowflake-pattern/

– Leeloo the Tall

7 thoughts on “2014/46 – Gorgeous Christmas decoration (I know it’s super early!!)

  1. We must all be feeling the christmas spirit early, I’ve just crocheted a snowflake from a book I have…before I read this post!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

