Home-made yarn bowl – no sewing or gluing involved

Rosy Alice Handmade

So, I made a yarn bowl from a plastic bottle LOL.  I was coveting the beauties for sale on Etsy while my daughter guzzled a gigantic bottle of fizzy pop, and it gave me an idea! It took me about five minutes, and involved nothing but a pair of scissors,  a bread knife and the cooker! So, I made a yarn bowl from a plastic bottle LOL.
I was coveting the beauties for sale on Etsy while my daughter guzzled a gigantic bottle of fizzy pop, and it gave me an idea!
It took me about five minutes, and involved nothing but a pair of scissors, a bread knife and the cooker! And also the counter my daughter likes to use to mix paint on as a special background for the photos.

I started by removing the label and rinsing the bottle out under the tap. Then I cut it in half using a bread knife because I'm massively protective of my scissors. I started by removing the label and rinsing the bottle out under the tap. Then I cut it in half using a bread knife because I’m massively protective of my scissors.

If you look closely, you should be able to see some lines going around the bottle. I used them as a guide for cutting. If you look closely, you should be able to see some lines going around the bottle. I used them as a guide for cutting.

There are two more of the lines around the bottle, as you can see. I used the left hand one as a v. convenient guide to cut all the way around. There are two more of the lines around the bottle, as you can see. I used the left hand…

View original post 155 more words

Leave a Reply

