Under The Sea

Caught on a Hook

I finally finished my last Christmas present!!! It’s sad to say, but I really did waste time with presents. I was so excited to finish this blanket, but I hate sewing, so I put it off until the last minute. I had every piece crocheted but put the project aside because of the sewing. I made this huge blanket for my niece who came to visit last weekend. I finally had a deadline to meet, so I slaved away to make the sewing actually happen. The entire blanket was made with Caron simply soft yarn. It took me so long to make the blanket that I actually do not remember how many skeins of yarn it took for the body. But I made sure I had a coupon every time I bought another skein! For the blanket and fish, I used the pattern from a Crochet Today! featuring an octopus…

View original post 34 more words

Leave a Reply

