Crochet Reversible Swiffer Cover

Bake with Jill

I’m all about crocheting useful things, so this sweeper cover was up my alley. I love my Swiffer, and I do buy the cloths, but I prefer to use this cover on my wood floors. When you’re finished, give it a shake outside and then toss it in the laundry. I recommend hanging it to dry rather than putting it in the dryer.

Here’s the loopy side. I didn’t take a photo, but you can turn it inside out to use the smooth side.

Crochet Swiffer Cover - front

Here’s how it slips on to the sweeper.

Crochet Swiffer Cover - back

The pattern shows how to make this using two colors, but I wanted to use up this yarn, so I stuck with just one color. The bright green is the perfect thing to brighten up a cleaning session!

Pattern notes

  • The free pattern is available here on CraftStylish.
  • The pattern starts out working in rows to create…

View original post 199 more words

Leave a Reply

