Vintage Sunburst Motif

PatternPiper.Com

You might recall that right near the end of my Granny Square Cushion post a few weeks ago I mentioned working on a design for a throw I was making to match the cushion.

Sunburst_Motif_Throw

I’ve been sharing glimpses of the throw on Twitter and Instagram and I’ve been really pleased with how it’s turning out. Progress is a bit slow, but that’s because I’ve been working on lots of other lovely things…including writing the pattern up and entering it into a pattern writing competition run by Emma at Lemonade Yarns.

Teal_Sunburst_Motif

And guess what? I only went and won it! Well, jointly with another lovely lady.

Vintage_Sunburst_Motif

I’ve called the pattern the Vintage Sunburst Motif…because that’s what I had in my head when I was creating it and it pretty much turned out how I pictured it….and it’s available to download for free from the pattern section of Lemonade Yarns.

View original post 81 more words

Leave a Reply

