Country Appeal Free Crochet Beanie Pattern

ELK Studio - Handcrafted Crochet Designs

It’s here!  If you hang out around here, you know that I’ve been working on a beanie pattern to match the Country Appeal Infinity Scarf!  I love the way this hat looks and think it’s a great compliment to the scarf.

Country Appeal Free Beanie Pattern by ELK StudioFor some of you, these instructions may seem like overkill, but I want the crocheter without much experience to crochet this hat successfully.  Thanks for your patience.

Pattern Instructions:

#1 Key Ingredient – When I created my band, I crocheted 72 rows which made 20”.  After joining my band on round 1, I made 72 sc around the band.  If you need more or less rows to achieve your desired width, that’s okay.  Just remember in order for the stitch count to come out right, your first sc round must be divisible by 4.  For example, if it took you 63 rows to achieve 20”, you would need…

View original post 797 more words

Leave a Reply

