Crochet mood blanket 2014 update

Zulupomm's Blog

If you haven’t heard of the Crochet Mood Blanket phenomenon sweeping the world (maybe a tad dramatic but it is huge… &  world wide!) then have a look at a previous blog post of mine for further details

So I’d originally decided on going for a traditional granny square but I just wasn’t feeling it,  so after looking at various patterns and confusing myself even more as to whether to attempt the 365 version (a square a day),  but come on,  seriously,  if you knew me,  you would know that was kinda (I mean very) unrealistic.  So I needed a square that would be prettier,  big enough that one a week would result in a good sized blanket… So I give you the African flower!

Now being from South Africa the African flower has always pulled at my soul strings.  The story goes that someone saw a lady crocheting…

View original post 514 more words

3 thoughts on “Crochet mood blanket 2014 update

  1. Pingback: Coperta all’uncinetto | La Caccavella

Leave a Reply

