Crochet Harry Potter Sorting Hat

Now that the Holidays are over I can show you what I have been up to in my Creative Corner of the World! My Sister had told me that she wanted me to try and make a Harry Potter Sorting hat for my Niece and her Friend.  I took on the project by printing out a picture of the Hat. Here are a couple of the pictures I went by to create the Crochet Version of this hat.

The Sorting HatSorting_Hat

Down below is the starting process of me creating a pattern and getting the hat to be shaped like the pictures above.  The color yarn is different than what I made for my Niece and her Friend. I wanted to just use what yarn I had on hand to create a pattern or I should say my form of shorthand for a pattern. lol  This hat is crocheted in the round.  The eyebrows…

View original post 248 more words

Leave a Reply

