Hunter’s Run – Free Crochet Beanie Pattern

ELK Studio - Handcrafted Crochet Designs

I am so honored to make some hats for these wonderful kids visiting here from a Ukrainian orphanage for the holidays.  I started working on them a few weeks ago and it was easy to come up with the girl hats because I already have a few patterns, but the boy hats needed some work.  Of course, the classic houndstooth beanie was an option, but I love to create new projects and this was the perfect opportunity.

Hunter's RunIt’s another simple beanie hat that works up really quickly.  Lately my yarn of choice has been Red Heart Soft, so that’s the yarn for this project.  I didn’t bother to try it out on other yarns because I think this pattern would work well with most worsted weight #4 yarns.

The pattern will fit someone with the average size head of 22″.  Just to have complete transparency, I had to do an…

View original post 481 more words

Leave a Reply

