Deck the Halls

Mummy Limited

After a really busy October and November hooking remembrance poppies, really so busy that I could hardly keep up, my Christmas range of crochet is back in my Etsy shop. I am frantically hooking in between all our own Christmas preparations and loving the fact that my little hooky babies will be hanging on people’s trees, or in fact anywhere around their home.

Late last year, at the suggestion on my friend, I think, I tried out some mistletoe in red and was delighted with the results. It has such an iconic shape that I think it’s possible to mess with the colours a little and so this year I have also added turquiose and purple to the collection. The turquiose and red together are perfect for that toned down Skandi look that is so popular this year.

00b94a61490b5ed2ddcd06ae91ec19a2

 

IMG_6249

and the inspiration for the purple came from those beautiful jewel…

View original post 138 more words

Leave a Reply

