Absence

Been in hospital. Normal service resumed soon!

14 thoughts on “Absence

  1. You are all so lovely, thank you so much for your kind thoughts and comments. The Other One has been busy on another project recently, hence the quiet blog. I had to have abdominal surgery and it was all very sudden. I’m not ill though – the surgery was to stop that happening. I haven’t had surgery since I was 13, so I got myself quite worked up. So much so that the first thing I said when I came around was “I’m not dead! I’m not dead!”. Later in the day, I swore in an Australian accent, for some reason that was painfully hilarious at the time which I can’t remember now!

    I’m doing much better today. Very little pain and swelling. Feeling totes emosh though, which I’m not enjoying, but it’s better than the alternative.

    xxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

