A Distinctly Batty Post

ea1701

• I have good news my friends:
I’ve finally tied up the last of the loose ends.
My bat pattern is finally here!
(Even if it did take me over a year…)
But now I’m happy to say it’s officially done,
and I’m sharing it so you, too, can make one.
But then, I guess, why stop at just one?
An army of bats would be much more fun!
You could make one black, orange, or blue;
A yellow one, pink, and even green, too!
And in the end, whatever color you choose,
these guys are so cute, you just can’t lose!

• Now normally when I release a pattern, you see,
it comes with some kind of whimsical short story.
But I’m sorry to say, that try as I might,
I could think of no batty tale on this lonely night.
I sat and thought about it quite a lot.

View original post 1,209 more words

Leave a Reply

