Beaded Poppy Bracelet

Sent to us by a fellow crochet blogger – all for a very good cause!!! Please have a look at her pattern, as well as her site!

Make My Day Creative

Update 14th November 2013: Thank you to everyone who supported this project.  I have donated the full amount you paid for this pattern to the Royal British Legion.

The pattern is still available, if anyone wishes to purchase it, but I will not be making donations from any purchases between now and next October (when I will run this appeal again) because of the multiple small transactions involved.  I will donate the total amount raised annually at that point. [End of Update]

I’ve mentioned previously that poppies are my favourite flower.  So I really enjoyed working on this pretty project.  It is a bracelet, but you could also just make the poppy part without the straps and then make a brooch or applique for another project, if you prefer.

As some of you know, one of the places I volunteer is at my local foodbank.  I have recently been moved by…

View original post 227 more words

2 thoughts on “Beaded Poppy Bracelet

Leave a Reply

