How To Attach Clips to Crochet Flowers

Warming the Heart

I’ve been getting ready for my craft show and a few of my hats come with flowers.  Instead of sewing each flower on the hat, I thought I’d let the customer pick what color flower they would like to have.  This led to a need for an easy way to attach the flowers to existing pieces.  I had several ideas, but was unsure how they would work.

Thankfully, one of my ideas was fabulous!  I intended to use alligator style clips.  My experience with them has been positive and they seem strong enough to stay in hair, or on items as accessories.  To my pleasure, my method worked excellently!

After thinking about it for a while, I decided to just wing it.  Here is what I did:

Materials:
– Crochet Flowers
– Alligator Clips (I got mine from Wal-Mart, but I hear they are cheaper in bulk from Sally’s Beauty…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

