How To Join Yarn With a Double Knot

How do you join your yarn?? Love this method!

Potluck Crochet

Weaving in a tail is a task I’d like to do without and this video looks promising. I’ll have to try it soon.

I have nightmares of someone getting a piece I’ve made for them and the tails are sticking out! This looks like it will solve the problem.

Happy Crocheting!

View original post

One thought on “How To Join Yarn With a Double Knot

  1. Joining in crochet is easy, I can just crochet over the yarn tail, but I’ve always had trouble joining yarn when I’m knitting. This looks easy and I’m definitely going to try it. The only challenge I can see would be if you need the join to be in a specific place (for example, if you’re changing colors) but there’s probably a way to deal with that too.

    Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

